Procrastination? Or dry spell?

Hello there. I might have hit a lull in my writing but I’m trying to occupy my time productively. I try to write as often as I can and I honestly feel bad when I don’t come up with something, anything. There are days when I sit at my computer and stare at the same paragraph for two hours and I give up. I have friend who is a fellow author that tells me I’m being too hard on myself but I think if I don’t push it, nothing will ever come. Ah, well. As I said, I’m trying to keep productive in my little personal desert as I search for an oasis, so I’ve been working on painting Yoshi from Super Mario Bros. for my son’s upcoming birthday. Others will soon follow, I have the time. What do you think? It’s not finished yet so be kind. And yes, if you’re curious, that is indeed To Kill a Mockingbird playing in the background. I can watch the same movie for days and not get sick of it. Especially not that one. Be well.

Leave a comment